You’ll have to pay $210,000 for a medical marijuana grower’s license in New York

You’ll have to pay $210,000 for a medical marijuana grower’s license in New York

If you want to become a weed farmer in New York state, you’ll need more than a green thumb and some seeds.

State officials have opened the application process for a license — and it won’t be cheap. Applicants will have to plunk down a non-refundable $10,000 application fee along with the $200,000 registration fee to enter the program.

The registration lasts for two years. After that, growers have to pay again, according to the New York State Department of Health.

The state will award five licenses for its highly regulated medical marijuana program. Each registered grower will be allowed to open up four dispensaries, which is roughly one dispensary per million residentsin the state.

Rate this article:

URL:
http://fusion.net/story/127265/youll-have-to-pay-210000-for-a-medical-marijuana-growers-license-in-new-york/

 

Our website provides our patients with information on our various strains and educates each individual with current medical marijuana facts and laws.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *